Learn More

Important attributes that contributed to this ranking were overall reputation and research citation rates.

UT News Article

QS World University Rankings for Engineering - Petroleum 2021 | Top Universities

Professor Mukul Sharma is The Univeristy of Texas at Austin recipient.

The Young Professional Technical Award is bestowed by the Board of Directors to a member or a student member of the corporation who has distinguished him/herself with impactful technical achievements. A nominee for this award shall be a member in good standing, has at least one paper published or peer-approved in Petrophysics, and has less than twelve years of experience in petrophysics for the exploitation and development of hydrocarbons and other mineral resources, at the date of the ceremony during the annual Symposium. Post-graduate work may count up to four years’ experience

CSEE Research Spotlight

The XXIII International Conference in Computational Methods in Water Resources took place on December 14-17, 2020 at Stanford University and Dr. Xie's presentation was entitled "Non-Wetting Droplet Oscillation and Displacement by Viscoelastic Fluids"

The objective of the CSEE Staff Excellence Award is to honor staff associated with the center who have distinguished themselves and who have contributed significantly to the Center’s research efforts.  The award honors dedicated individuals who are recognized by their supervisors, peers and faculty as having performed exceptional service.

The Public Service Award is given to recognize contributions by members of the Association to public affairs and to encourage geologists to take a more active part in such affairs. 

This award recognizes faculty members who have made significant contributions in advancing the profession of engineering through documented research conducted while affiliated with The University of Texas at Austin. An important component of the award is that their work brought significant credit to the engineering profession and is determined exemplary by their peers.